Muhammad Mubashir
3 min readOct 13, 2020

Wandering in the Lost World

I am wandering in a lost world. Gazing into the miseries of the sad streets, I know there is a way out of this but I am not looking to find one at this moment. I dont have the strength to do it. I want to wander around. I don't know till when but until then I will crawl around. I will survive this but i don't know what will happen in the end.

I see riches but sadness in the clouds. There are couples wearing fake smiles. Kids are the same cause kids are like it. Winds want to talk to me as in Someone wants me to get out of it but i want to stay here for a while. I shouldn't do this but that's how it is. My legs run to find a way but i get tired quickly. My mind takes me to different places except the way I should go to. But I know I will get out of it.

I was walking one day and saw a path leading to beautiful flowers. They were glowing and fresh and there was a very good smell there. But there was a board saying forbidden land. Nobody goes there. I don't know why. Very few people sleep here as if they just want to sleep once and all for their death. I was furious but they have a stadium where they flock in to see people take their lives. They cheer them on, I don't know what is the misery they are living in.

Out in this gloomy world, I was roaming around on an usual routine, that I saw an old man, scuffed with dirt, hairs full of sand but out of all the things he had a broad smile, which was odd in this Lost world. I went to him and greeted him. After all the intro, I asked this question right away, “I have not seen anyone smile in this place and yet I see you smiling in broad daylight, why is that so?”. He replied, “Son, everyone here sees me as a fool but they are all the fools. You are the first one to ask me this question. So here is the answer. Son you know they all don't want to move on and want to live with the pain that was caused due to some incident, They believe they cannot move on from this. They don’t see a better goal in life, they have self inflicted pain to them and have lost all faith in themselves. Son if you want to get a way out, the way is nowhere but in you. You need to know that the feeling you have will fade, you are strong enough to get out of it. There are people in your world who will help you in that. Don’t lose hope and work for a bigger goal of life. The reason for your existence. Once you believe in that you will find your way out of this Lost World. Go back and think about it. There are bigger things to do in life then to stay stuck in your pain.”

The End